Community Foundation Awards 2016

Community Foundation of Acadiana’s sixth annual Leaders in Philanthropy Awards Luncheon was held Nov. 11 at the Cajundome Convention Center. The event celebrated the following outstanding philanthropists from eight parishes across Acadiana who have made a positive impact in their communities:

• Acadia Parish – Peggy & John Daniel Gielen III
• Evangeline Parish – Anita M. Fontenot
• Iberia Parish – Phil & Reneé Haney
• Lafayette Parish – James Devin & Ruth Moncus
• St. Landry Parish – Sue Soileau Brignac
• St. Martin Parish – Roy & Catherine Poché
• St. Mary Parish – Dr. Alan M. Hoberman & Dr. Mildred S. Christian (1942-2009)
• Vermilion Parish – N. R. Broussard

CFA presented corporate awards to Acadian Companies and Chevron – Gulf of Mexico Business Unit for their outstanding philanthropy in Acadiana. These Acadiana companies have a long history of supporting many great causes in the community. Short videos detailing the philanthropic nature of each awardee were shown at the luncheon. Nominations for all awards were submitted by the community and CFA’s past board of directors made final selections.


Introducing The Current