Acadiana Business

ABiz announces 2013 WWMB winners

by Leslie Turk

Honorees will be recognized at Sept. 11 luncheon.

Sister Betty Lyons leads the 14th annual Women Who Mean Business Awards as this year's Trailblazer.

Joining Lyons as WWMB honorees are Amy Jones, Angela Morrison, Christl Mahfouz, Dr. Jennifer Jackson, Jill Butler Merkl, Kelsey Corrigan, Maureen Brennan, Nancy Marcotte, Pamela Lafleur, state Rep. Simone Champagne and Stephanie Morris.

These women, and the role they play in shaping our community's success, will be featured in the Aug. 22 issue of ABiz. They also will be honored at a Sept. 11 luncheon at River Oaks Catering.

Presenting co-sponsors for the luncheon are IberiaBank and LHC Group. Supporting sponsors are Paul Michael Company, Paul's Jewelry and River Oaks Catering & Event Center, with VIP Parking by Courtesy Automotive Group.

Tickets are $35 per person or $320 for a premium, reserved table for eight. For reservations or more information, contact Robin Hebert at (337) 769-8603 or via email at [email protected].