Legal Matters

Legal Matters: Saloom, Diaz, McBride, Roy, Wright join local Hall of Fame

by Leslie Turk

Newly established honor recognizes outstanding local attorneys; Neuner and McGoffin win President's Award; and Blanchard named Outstanding Young Lawyer.

On Sept. 4 at 6 p.m., the Lafayette Bar Association will be hold its first Hall of Fame banquet at the Petroleum Club of Lafayette to recognize the contributions of a group of outstanding attorneys and members of the local bar. The Hall of Fame Award was created to honor the contributions exceptional lawyers have made to the legal profession, the bar and the public.

Inclusion in the LBA Hall of Fame is intended to recognize an exemplary career as an attorney, dedicated service to the community and participation in the bar.

This year's inductees are Honorable Kaliste J. Saloom Jr., James E. Diaz Sr., Robert R. McBride, Harmon F. Roy and Bob F. Wright.

In addition to the Hall of Fame inductees, Frank X. Neuner and Gary McGoffin will receive the President's Award and Kevin Blanchard will be honored with the Outstanding Young Lawyer Award.