People & Flashes

People and Flashes

Ashlyn Dupuis has joined Lafayette ad agency Right Angle as digital brand manager. Her areas of expertise include search engine optimization and management, content development and strategic pla

Ashlyn Dupuis has joined Lafayette ad agency Right Angle as digital brand manager. Her areas of expertise include search engine optimization and management, content development and strategic planning for social media. Dupuis has worked with musicians and artists, retail business owners, professional service providers and nonprofit organizations. She also has experience in public relations and is a certified event planner. Dupuis previously served as a communications manager, executive assistant, media coordinator and marketing director. The Lafayette native most recently worked in New Orleans.

Denise Gallagher received the American Advertising Federation Silver Medal Award. The AAF’s Silver Medal Award Program was established in 1959 to recognize men and women who have made outstanding contributions to advertising and who have been active in furthering the industry’s standards, creative excellence and responsibility in areas of social concern. Annually, AAF member clubs bestow this honor upon outstanding members of the local advertising community. Gallagher was presented with the award at the Acadiana Advertising Federation’s annual awards ceremony where she also won five gold ADDYs and a Special Judges’ Award for Design. She is the official artist of this year’s Festival International de Louisiane.

District 6 Lafayette City-Parish Councilman Bruce Conque, the 2016 chairman of the Lafayette Public Utilities Authority, has been named to a one-year term on the American Public Power Association’s Policy Makers Council by APPA’s board of directors. APPA is the D.C.-based national service organization representing the nation’s more than 2,000 not-for-profit, community-owned electric utilities that serve 48 million consumers.

JPMorgan Chase is partnering with INNOV8 Acadiana by granting the Community Foundation of Acadiana $75,000 to help grow Acadiana’s entrepreneurial ecosystem. INNOV8 Acadiana serves the region by helping entrepreneurs accelerate their success. Its primary mission is to introduce scaleable companies with motivated investors ready to provide capital, mentoring and contacts as equity business partners. As part of that effort, INNOV8 plans to host several pitch competitions in 2016, including the LAGCOE Energy Innovators competition later this year.

Tom Elliott has joined Postlethwaite & Netterville as an associate audit director in the firm’s Lafayette area office. Elliott, who has more than 19 years of audit experience, performs and supervises audits and prepares financial statements for clients with a variety of industry backgrounds. Prior to working for P&N, he served as an audit manager for a public accounting firm where he worked with a wide variety of commercial businesses.

Whitney Bank has earned a record 19 national and regional 2015 Greenwich Excellence Awards for small business banking and middle market banking. The bank has won a total of 80 Greenwich Excellence designations for small business and middle market banking since 2005. Greenwich Associates bases the awards on interviews with thousands of executives at companies with revenues between $1 million-$10 million for small business banking and $10 million-$500 million for middle market banking. Greenwich Associates tapped Whitney as a small business national winner for overall satisfaction, likelihood to recommend, relationship manager performance, branch satisfaction, industry expertise, cash management-overall satisfaction, cash management-customer service and cash management-ease of product implementation.

The B. I. Moody III College of Business Administration at UL Lafayette has maintained accreditation by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business for its undergraduate and graduate business degree programs and for the undergraduate and graduate accounting degree programs. Accredited schools must be re-evaluated every five years to maintain accreditation.