Leslie Turk

Chamber announces new Leadership Lafayette class

by Leslie Turk

The Greater Lafayette Chamber of Commerce and Leadership Institute of Acadiana announced the newly selected Leadership Lafayette Class XXIII:

Marty Altman, Louisiana Immersive Technologies Enterprise
Karmen M. Blanco, Cox Communications
Adrienne Breaux, Acadian Home Builders Association
Gifford Briggs, Louisiana Oil & Gas Association
Chris Brown, Teche Federal Bank
John “Jay” Chase Jr., L7 Architects
Taryn Daigle, Woman’s Foundation Inc.
Brian Delahoussaye, Robert Delahoussaye Inc.
Allison Dickerson, Lafayette Utilities System
John Durel, Durel Mail & Imaging
Greg Gachassin, The Cartesian Company
Stephen Gaubert, Glenn Armentor Law Corporation
Elizabeth Green, Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center
Ryan Gremillion, Lafayette Consolidated Government
Gwen Guillotte, Schumacher Group
Emily Hamner, Mike Donlon Real Estate
Shanna Higginbotham, Bizzuka Inc.
Chun “Eddie” Lau, Verssa Consulting LLC
Paul Leleux, MDM Tool Supply
Maria Lieux, Schools of the Sacred Heart at Grand Coteau
Rosemarie “Ree” Mere, Keaty Real Estate
Stacy Patin, independent medical sales distributor
Andrew Perrin, Perrin & Associates Architecture
Bryant Poché, Southwest Contractors
Liz Webb, the Cajundome
Bonnie Robert Will, KATC-TV3

Leadership Lafayette is an award-winning program designed to identify energetic and innovative leaders and encourage them to use in-depth analysis when approaching complex community issues. Participants are selected each year from a cross-section of occupations and socio-economic sectors of the community. Utilizing topical sessions, lectures, field trips and readings, the curriculum covers local issues in the areas of education, health care, economic development, law enforcement and government. Contact VP of operations Cydra Wingerter at 408-3652 or [email protected] for more information about the program.